

FEDERATION OF ASIAN PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATIONS

Unit 309, Surabaya Building Raya Garden Condominium, West Service Road, Merville, Paranaque City, NCR, PHILIPPINES 1700 Telefax: +63-2-8404-4739 E-mail: fapaasiahq@gmail.com Website: <u>www.fapa.asia</u>

BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2021 - 002 APPOINTMENT OF FAPA BUREAU MEMBERS TO NEW POSITIONS (updated May 8th 2021)

WHEREAS, the FAPA Bureau received the information that on December 31st 2020, the elected FAPA president for the period 2019-2022, Mr. Mohamad Dani Pratomo has passed away.

WHEREAS, Article 17 of the FAPA Statutes approved by the FAPA Council last 2018 provides the following instruction in this situation:

<u>Article 17</u>. The President-Elect President –Elect shall have a four-year term.

He/She will automatically become President after 4 years or if the current president cannot perform the assigned functions for the unexpired term. In the latter case the Bureau selects one of the Vice Presidents to take the President elect's position for the unexpired term. There will be no replacement for that vicepresident.

President-elect, in the absence of the President shall preside over the meetings of the Bureau and the Council.

WHEREAS, on 27th February 2021, and 8th May 2021, the 15th FAPA Bureau of the Federation of Asian Pharmaceutical Associations Inc. held special meetings via teleconference where a quorum was present to determine the additional changes in designations and positions within the FAPA Bureau.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT by unanimous vote, the FAPA Bureau has approved the following positions assigned to bureau members for the period specified:

Position	Period	Bureau Member
President	Jan 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2026	Dr. Yolanda Robles

FAPA Bureau Members 2019-2022 (15th)

> FAPA President Dr. Yolanda Robles

Immediate Past President Mr. Joseph Wang

Interim President - Elect Mr. Jack Shen Lim

Vice Presidents Mr. Seok-Goo Chang Dr. Shigeo Yamamura Ms. Irene Quay Mr. Teera Chakajnarodom

Secretary General Ms. Christine Ching Benosa

> FAPA Section Chairs 2019-2022 (15th)

Scientific Section Dr. Dong-Churl Suh

Pharmacy Education Dr. Mohamad Haniki Nik Mohamed

Community Pharmacy Mr. Kimihide Nishio

Hospital and Clinical Pharmacy Section Chairperson Dr. Yuh-Lih Chang

Industrial Pharmacy and Marketing Ms. Maria Rosario Barangan

Social and Administrative Pharmacy Mr. John Jackson

Medicines and health Information Ms. Scarlett Oi Lan Pong



FEDERATION OF ASIAN PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATIONS

Unit 309, Surabaya Building Raya Garden Condominium, West Service Road, Merville, Paranaque City, NCR, PHILIPPINES 1700 Telefax: +63-2-8404-4739 E-mail: fapaasiahq@gmail.com Website: <u>www.fapa.asia</u>

Interim President-Elect	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Mr. Jack Shen Lim
FAPA Awards	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Mr. Jack Shen Lim
Committee Chairperson		
Treasurer	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Ms. Christine Ching
		Benosa
Internal Auditor	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Mr. Joseph Wang
International Program	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Mr. Chang Seok-
Advisory Committee		Goo
Chairperson		
International Program	Mar 1, 2021 – Dec 31, 2022	Dr. Yolanda Robles
Advisory Committee		Ms. Christine Ching
Members (from the		Benosa
Bureau)		
Immediate Past	Jan 1, 2019 – Dec 31, 2026	Mr. Joseph Wang
President		

The foregoing Resolution is valid and existing, until withdrawn revoked or modified by the Federation.

Attested By:

Yolanda Robles

Christine Aileen C. Ching Secretary General

FAPA Bureau Members 2019-2022 (15th)

> FAPA President Dr. Yolanda Robles

Immediate Past President Mr. Joseph Wang

Interim President - Elect Mr. Jack Shen Lim

Vice Presidents Mr. Seok-Goo Chang Dr. Shigeo Yamamura Ms. Irene Quay Mr. Teera Chakajnarodom

Secretary General Ms. Christine Ching Benosa

> FAPA Section Chairs 2019-2022 (15th)

Scientific Section Dr. Dong-Churl Suh

Pharmacy Education Dr. Mohamad Haniki Nik Mohamed

Community Pharmacy Mr. Kimihide Nishio

Hospital and Clinical Pharmacy Section Chairperson Dr. Yuh-Lih Chang

Industrial Pharmacy and Marketing Ms. Maria Rosario Barangan

Social and Administrative Pharmacy **Mr. John Jackson**

Medicines and health Information Ms. Scarlett Oi Lan Pong President